The default switched on machine..

With all the experiences in day to day life, images are being created, by default. This is how i am, this is how the other is, this is what the storyline is, this is what the future is, this is what happened in the past, etc etc.

If we do not look at these images, while they construct themselves in the mind, in unconsciousness, we buy into them all. We believe into all these images, being constructed like patterns coming out from a churning machine. Like, a machine has been left switched on, and is churning out images based on whatever the moulds are in it.

It is very important hence to look at the activity of mind, in a relaxed manner, not too uptight, keep a silent observation of the mind, staying with the breath, anchored with the breath.

When I am able to see these patterns, images, beliefs, notions, being created in the mind, and if they are negative, limiting, suffocating, promoting ill will, i can choose to let them appear, and disappear, and not buy into them at all. Since they will hurt me and others.

It is very good for us to see these default images being created throughout our day and night. And this looking creates a breathing space. I have a choice i can exercise. I don’t have to believe in these images. Else these images distort my perception of reality, and all my actions are tainted by them. I never am available to see things clearly. I always have my patterned goggles on, and i don’t even see that my vision is not clear.

When we act being centred in the inner spaciousness of our being, inner emptiness of the being, being anchored with the breath, then there are good chances that actions that i make, are helpful for myself and others.

We can try this out for ourselves.

Experiment a little!

One thought on “The default switched on machine..

  1. 989061sam@ totally. As I am practicing to be anchored on breath, there is a scope for choice. But right now past is heavy on me and conditioning is like a permafrost which will take time to defrost I guess.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.