We can never be apart..

For as long as I have known you, 

I have been afraid of losing you

Oh precious one!

Today, when I see my insecurity, my fear, of losing you, 

I wonder! To where can I lose you?

I wonder, can we ever be apart?

And I get my answer when I look deep enough, 

I see then – 

There is no place ‘elsewhere’ 

There is only this is-ness. 

And all my insecurities, melt away, 

They disappear, like fleeting clouds in sky. 

And give way to this open awareness, 

Knowing, that just IS, all embracing, all enveloping. 

I realize then, 

Even if we lose physical bodies, 

There is no place ‘elsewhere’ you can go, 

There is only this, this IS-ness. 

You are forever here, 

I am forever here. 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.